On Monday 20 September, Sommeliers Australia held it’s 2021 AGM online. During the meeting, those members in attendance voted in a new National Executive Committee to govern Sommeliers Australia for the coming year.

We are excited to welcome a number of new faces to the NEC, each of whom will add depth to the diverse range of backgrounds, skills and work experience already on the Committee.


National Executive Committee 
Sarah Andrew (VIC) Ben Moechtar (NSW)
Wiremu Andrews (VIC) David Murphy (NSW)
Chris Crawford (VIC) Liam O’Brien (VIC)
Marcell Kustos (SA) Bridget Raffal (NSW)
Louella Mathews (NSW) Greg Richardson (NSW)


The 2021/2022 Office Bearing roles of President, Vice-President and Treasurer were elected during the first meeting of the new NEC on 1 October.

The NEC is delighted to announce that Sarah Andrew has been elected as President, and will continue to drive the association forward with the support of Chris Crawford, who has stepped down from the Co-Presidency into the role of Treasurer.

Excitingly, newly elected NEC member Bridget Raffal has been elected to the role of Vice-President!

Bridget brings not only a depth of sommelier/industry experience, but a passion to create a more diverse and inclusive industry  a vision shared by the entire NEC.

As a group, the NEC is already looking to the future and planning for the 2022 calendar year and beyond!