On Monday 20 August, nominations for the NSW, Victorian and South Australian State Chapter Committees were formally accepted for the 2018/2019 period.

The association was lucky enough to receive a large number of nominations, and would like to announce that the following State Chapter Committees are now in place:

NSW Committee VIC Committee
Matt Dunne, Solotel Sarah Andrew, Selador/House of Fine Wine
Kavita Faiella, Shaw+Smith Wiremu Andrews, Messer
Benjamin Hasko MS, Bootleggers Matthew Brooke, Crown Melbourne
Alexander Kirkwood, Aria Luke Campbell, Vinified
Benjamin Moechtar, The Certified Sommelier Lisa Cardelli, Rosetta Ristorante
David Murphy, One Penny Red Chris Crawford, Crown Melbourne
Greg Richardson, Vinous+Vinous Banjo Harris Plane, The Wine Gallery
Masahiko Iga, Rockpool Bar & Grill Melbourne
SA Committee Evan Milne, Stockonhand
Jonathan Brook, Blackwood Bistro Maria Mitrofanis, S.Smith & Sons
Geoffrey Hunt, Jolley’s Boathouse Liam O’Brien, Cutler & Co.
Jenna Phillpott, Dinner by Heston Blumenthal
TAS Committee Anthony Pieri, Apples & Pears Entertainment Group
Pip Anderson, MONA Jonathan Ross, Rockpool Dining Group
WA Committee
Aaron Commins, The Shorehouse


All of our Committee members are excited at the opportunity to be involved with Sommeliers Australia on a State level, and are looking forward to presenting another year of educational, networking and social events for members across the country.



Image – Some of the new Victorian Committee members enjoying the ‘Hemingway in Havana’ vibe: (back l-r) Matt Brooke, Luke Campbell, Anthony Pieri, Liam O’Brien, Chris Crawford, (front l-r) Evan Milne, Sarah Andrew, Masahiko Iga, Maria Mitrofanis.